You should be careful when changing the room category for guests that have made bookings through OTA's.  

If you have to change the room category, this should be done through the OTA's to make sure the databases are similar.

If you switch the room category only locally and e.g. Booking.com needs to make changes to the booking (add a comment or change name), the system will become confused and Booking.com will delete the old booking and attempt to book a room that is already rented, and you will get encounter something similar to this:






 
GET IN TOUCH

We always look forward to new hotels.
Send message
My name is:
Phone
Email
What's on your mind?
Send message


Phone +47 33 20 08 08     

E-mail post@getshop.com
System provided by GetShop AS - www.getshop.com